LoboTV
Lobo Baseball and ABA Host Military Appreciation Hitting Camp
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  01/22/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Jan. 22, 2008

UNM/ABA Military Appreciation Hitting Camp flyer Get Acrobat Reader

The Lobo baseball team, in conjunction with the Albuquerque Baseball Academy, will be hosting Military Appreciation Hitting Camp on Saturday, Feb. 16. The free clinic for Little Leaguers will take place from 4-7 p.m. at the Albuquerque Baseball Academy campus at 6700 Edith NE in Albuquerque.

The Albuquerque Baseball Academy is hosting the free clinic for all youngsters, ages 6-13, focusing on the Kirtland Air Force Base community, in keeping with the Lobos' 2008 theme - Playing for the Boots. The camp will focus on the art of hitting with the ABA staff and current New Mexico coaches and players. Campers will have the opportunity to hit with the Lobos, learn from the top players and coaches in Albuquerque, and get autographs from the Lobos and current professional players.

Space is limited in the clinic. Contact Ryan Brewer of the ABA at 856-BALL (856-2255) for more information.

Thursday, April 02
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Friday, April 03
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 04
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Tuesday, April 07
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Wednesday, April 08
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Friday, April 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, April 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Sunday, April 12
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Wednesday, April 15
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Friday, April 17
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 18
3:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 19
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Tuesday, April 21
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:30 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
E-News