LoboTV
Lobo Baseball and ABA Host Military Appreciation Hitting Camp
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  01/22/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Jan. 22, 2008

UNM/ABA Military Appreciation Hitting Camp flyer Get Acrobat Reader

The Lobo baseball team, in conjunction with the Albuquerque Baseball Academy, will be hosting Military Appreciation Hitting Camp on Saturday, Feb. 16. The free clinic for Little Leaguers will take place from 4-7 p.m. at the Albuquerque Baseball Academy campus at 6700 Edith NE in Albuquerque.

The Albuquerque Baseball Academy is hosting the free clinic for all youngsters, ages 6-13, focusing on the Kirtland Air Force Base community, in keeping with the Lobos' 2008 theme - Playing for the Boots. The camp will focus on the art of hitting with the ABA staff and current New Mexico coaches and players. Campers will have the opportunity to hit with the Lobos, learn from the top players and coaches in Albuquerque, and get autographs from the Lobos and current professional players.

Space is limited in the clinic. Contact Ryan Brewer of the ABA at 856-BALL (856-2255) for more information.

Friday, February 27
12:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Francisco vs. Utah Valley
4:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
Saturday, February 28
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Utah Valley vs. San Francisco
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Sunday, March 01
10:30 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:30 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
E-News