LoboTV
New Mexico Softball Hosts Winter Camp
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/23/2009
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 23, 2009

  • Winter Camp Registration Form Get Acrobat Reader
  • Liability Waiver Get Acrobat Reader

    ALBUQUERQUE, N.M.--The New Mexico coaching staff will host a 2009 Lobo Softball Winter Camp on Wednesday, Dec. 30 from 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. at Lobo Field. The one-day clinic will focus on the development and improvement of fundamental softball skills. Registration is from 9:30 a.m. - 10 a.m. Camp runs from 10 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. with a break for lunch, then continues from 1:30 p.m. until 4 p.m. depending on weather allowing a scrimmage.

    Campers will work on hitting and offense in the morning, with a chance to participate in more defensive oriented skills (infield, outfield, catching, etc.) in the afternoon. For those athletes interested, a question/answer session with members of the Lobo coaching staff and a scrimmage opportunity will be available in the afternoon. Registration for the camp has begun and will remain open until the morning of the event.

    The camp will be directed by UNM head coach Ty Singleton and assisted by Jennifer Ogee, Kim Martin, and Jimmy Hernandez. The Lobo coaching staff brings a wealth of experience from Division I to professional fastpitch. Don't miss this opportunity to learn from the best!

    Anyone interested in registering for the camp can contact Kristin Singleton at (505) 899-3313 or by email at loboball@live.com.

  • Thursday, April 17
    11 - 10 (W)
    Softball
    vs. UNLV
    Friday, April 18
    3:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. UNLV
    Saturday, April 19
    1:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. UNLV
    Tuesday, April 22
    2:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at Colorado State (DH)
    Wednesday, April 23
    1:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at Colorado State
    Friday, April 25
    5:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. Utah State
    Saturday, April 26
    1:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. Utah State
    Sunday, April 27
    12:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. Utah State
    Tuesday, April 29
    5:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. NM State
    Friday, May 02
    3:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at Boise State
    Saturday, May 03
    3:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at Boise State
    Sunday, May 04
    1:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at Boise State
    Thursday, May 15
    TBA - 
    Softball
    at TBD
    E-News