LoboTV
New Mexico Softball Hosts Winter Camp
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/23/2009
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 23, 2009

  • Winter Camp Registration Form Get Acrobat Reader
  • Liability Waiver Get Acrobat Reader

    ALBUQUERQUE, N.M.--The New Mexico coaching staff will host a 2009 Lobo Softball Winter Camp on Wednesday, Dec. 30 from 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. at Lobo Field. The one-day clinic will focus on the development and improvement of fundamental softball skills. Registration is from 9:30 a.m. - 10 a.m. Camp runs from 10 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. with a break for lunch, then continues from 1:30 p.m. until 4 p.m. depending on weather allowing a scrimmage.

    Campers will work on hitting and offense in the morning, with a chance to participate in more defensive oriented skills (infield, outfield, catching, etc.) in the afternoon. For those athletes interested, a question/answer session with members of the Lobo coaching staff and a scrimmage opportunity will be available in the afternoon. Registration for the camp has begun and will remain open until the morning of the event.

    The camp will be directed by UNM head coach Ty Singleton and assisted by Jennifer Ogee, Kim Martin, and Jimmy Hernandez. The Lobo coaching staff brings a wealth of experience from Division I to professional fastpitch. Don't miss this opportunity to learn from the best!

    Anyone interested in registering for the camp can contact Kristin Singleton at (505) 899-3313 or by email at loboball@live.com.

  • Saturday, March 28
    2:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at UNLV
    Sunday, March 29
    1:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at UNLV
    Thursday, April 02
    5:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. Nevada
    Friday, April 03
    5:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. Nevada
    Saturday, April 04
    12:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. Nevada
    Tuesday, April 07
    3:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at Fresno State
    5:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at Fresno State
    Wednesday, April 08
    11:00 AM - 
    Softball
    at Fresno State
    Friday, April 10
    5:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. Colorado State
    Saturday, April 11
    1:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. Colorado State
    Sunday, April 12
    12:00 PM - 
    Softball
    vs. Colorado State
    Tuesday, April 14
    6:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at New Mexico State
    Friday, April 24
    5:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at San Diego State
    Saturday, April 25
    5:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at San Diego State
    Sunday, April 26
    12:00 PM - 
    Softball
    at San Diego State
    E-News