LoboTV
Lobo Volleyball Goes Unbeaten In Spring Tournament
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  04/06/2011
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

April 6, 2011

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The University of New Mexico volleyball team won three matches and split another at the UNM Spring Invitational held on April 2.

On the day, the Lobos beat Highlands (3-0), Colorado State (3-0), and Texas Tech (2-0), while splitting with Northern Arizona.

UNM finished the tournament unscathed, as it didn't lose any matches. New Mexico will wrap up the spring season with a road match at New Mexico State (April 9) and a home match against UTEP (April 16). The school year will wrap up with the fourth annual Grass Bash, a Lobo volleyball fundraiser, on April 23-24. Grass Bash registration is available on GoLobos.com.

UNM Spring Invitational Results:
UNM d. Highlands, 25-8, 25-6, 15-4
UNM d. CSU, 32-30, 25-23, 15-12
UNM d. Texas Tech, 26-24, 25-20
UNM splits with Northern Arizona, 25-23, 19-25

Thursday, October 02
6:30 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, October 04
12:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Boise State
Thursday, October 09
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at San Diego State
Saturday, October 11
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at UNLV
Thursday, October 16
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, October 18
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Wyoming
Monday, October 20
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. New Mexico State
Thursday, October 23
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, October 25
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. San Jose State
Thursday, October 30
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Boise State
E-News