LoboTV
Volleyball Ends Spring Season with Fifth Annual Grass Bash April 21-22
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  04/19/2012
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

April 19, 2012

Albuquerque, N.M. --- While the end of the spring volleyball season is truly the end of the year for Jeff Nelson's squad, it does go out with quite a bash. A Grass Bash. The Fifth Annual Grass Bash with proceeds benefitting UNM Children's Hospitals and UNM Scholarships will take place at the Johnson Fields on the UNM Campus on Saturday and Sunday, April 21 and 22. Check in is between 7 and 7:30 a.m.

The annual Grass Bash features a multitude of divisions for all levels of play, and all ages. Prizes are available for division champions and runners-up.

"We're excited for our 5th Annual Grass Bash," said assistant coach Lisa Beauchene. "We're anticipating a huge crowd, have more prizes than ever before and are hoping to surpass last year's donation to the children's hospital."

The Grass Bash has raised nearly $10,000 in the past two years for UNM Children's Hospital, with a portion of the proceeds benefiting UNM scholarships.

For more information please contact Lobo volleyball director of operations Jordie Hadfield at 505-277-0102 or via email at jordie@unm.edu.

Monday, October 20
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. New Mexico State
Thursday, October 23
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, October 25
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. San Jose State
Thursday, October 30
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Boise State
Saturday, November 01
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Utah State
Thursday, November 06
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, November 08
1:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. San Diego State
Thursday, November 13
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Wyoming
Saturday, November 15
1:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Colorado State
E-News