LoboTV
Lobo Volleyball Welcomes Back Alumni This Weekend
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  10/23/2003
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Oct. 23, 2003

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - Homecoming is in the air. The Lobo volleyball program will welcome back former players to Johnson Arena this weekend for a ceremony during the Air Force match on Friday (Oct. 24) at 7 p.m. and for the annual alumni match between this year's team on Saturday (Oct. 25) at 7 p.m. Thirteen former Lobos are expected to play against the 2003 Lobos in a controlled scrimmage with referees in the alumni match.

Friday's match vs. Air Force is also Grateful Dead and Student Night at Johnson Arena. The first 100 fans will receive free Grateful Red volleyball shirts and students will be allowed in for free. Regular tickets are $4 for adults and $2 for youths. For ticket information, call the UNM Ticket Office at 925-LOBO. Tickets can also be purchased at the arena the night of the event.

LOBO ALUMNI TEAM -
Ingrid Roosild
Shannon Offutt Simmons
Mindy Hale
Linda Archuleta Villegas
Julie Rohr
Marlo Pennington Maxon
Tracy Shipman Henderson
Vanessa Shields
Blaire Burns
Staci Masten
Micaela Conley
Janelle Torres
Beth Crandall Wysong
Saturday, September 20
1:30 PM - 
Volleyball
at SMU
Thursday, September 25
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at San Josť State
Saturday, September 27
3:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Nevada
Thursday, October 02
6:30 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, October 04
12:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Boise State
Thursday, October 09
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at San Diego State
Saturday, October 11
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at UNLV
Thursday, October 16
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, October 18
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Wyoming
E-News