LoboTV
0
0
0
0
Black Team Up 2-0 After 8-2 Win Over Gray In Game Two Of Lobo World Series
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  10/29/2003
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Oct. 29, 2003

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The Black team cruised to an 8-2 win over the Gray team in game two of the Lobo Baseball World Series Tuesday afternoon (Oct. 28) at Lobo Field. The Black team leads the best-of-five series two games to none. Game three is scheduled for Thursday at 3 p.m.

Junior Karsten Gaardner (Arlington, Texas) struck out five and only allowed two hits and one run in four innings of work to pick up the win for the Black team.

The Black squad jumped out to a 6-0 lead after three innings. Junior Matt Young (Murphy, Texas) hit a two-run homer over the centerfield fence in the second inning and Joe Salas (Albuquerque, N.M./Rio Grande HS) added an RBI single in the third.

The Gray got on the board in the fourth on a Ramon Romero (Albuquerque, N.M./La Cueva HS) solo homer to left field.

The Black bounced back with two more runs in the bottom of the inning as freshman Matt Foote (Albuquerque, N.M./Academy HS) and senior Josh Jezek (Denton, Texas) each scored.

Sophomore Ryan Barba (Chatsworth, Calif.) hit an RBI double for Gray's second run of the game in the seventh inning.

Senior Sean Murray (Albuquerque, N.M./Academy HS) hit two singles for the Black team while senior Josh Mader (Albuquerque, N.M./Cibola HS) had two walks and a single.

Friday, May 01
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, May 02
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Sunday, May 03
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, May 05
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at New Mexico State
Friday, May 08
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Saturday, May 09
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Sunday, May 10
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Tuesday, May 12
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Arizona State
Thursday, May 14
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Friday, May 15
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Saturday, May 16
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, May 20
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
E-News