LoboTV
Seven Lobos Named All-America Scholar Athletes by the NFCA
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  10/17/2011
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

STARKVILLE, Miss. - Seven members of the 2010-11 New Mexico softball team were named National Fastpitch Coaches Association All-America Scholar Athletes for their efforts in the classroom, as announced by the Association last week.

Lobos Kaela DeBroeck, Sheryl Guillermo, Ally Hakeem, Kaity Ingram, Cassandra Kalapsa, Jessica Lujan-Dresslar and Madeline Greene were recognized by the NFCA for achieving a 3.50 grade point average or higher during the 2010-11 academic year.

"We are so proud of our All-America Scholar Athletes," New Mexico head coach Erica Beachsaid. "The fact that we have seven representing the Lobos is a testament not only to our student-athletes, but to our amazing academic support staff. We are lucky to have so many people who are dedicated to helping our athletes succeed in the classroom.

"I know these seven players work extremely hard and are focused not only on succeeding on the field, but also in the classroom."

Over 4,000 student-athletes representing 707 different academic institutions were recognized as 2011 NFCA All-America Scholar Athletes.

For a complete listing of 2010-11 All-Academic Teams and All-America Scholar Athletes, click here.

Thursday, April 17
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News