LoboTV
Perkins Named To MWC All-Tournament Team
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  05/16/2005
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

May 16, 2005

SAN DIEGO, Calif. - Senior Ashley Perkins was the only Lobo pitcher named to the 2005 Mountain West Conference all-tournament team announced Saturday, May 14 following the championship game.

Perkins was 1-1 after making two appearances in relief for New Mexico. She posted a perfect ERA, allowing no earned runs in 12 innings of work. Perkins gave up 10 hits and four walks while striking out nine.

2005 MOUNTAIN WEST CONFERENCE ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

Ianeta Le`i, Jr., BYU
Jody Norton, So., BYU
Paige Paramore, Jr., BYU
Summer Tobias, Jr., BYU
Daniella Urincho, Fr., BYU
Lauren Cusick, Fr., BYU
Ashley Perkins, Sr., New Mexico
Jacque Kerrigan, Sr., UNLV
Maggie Livreri, Jr., UNLV
Marissa Nichols, Fr., UNLV

Tournament MVP - Danielle Urincho

Friday, February 06
9:00 AM - 
Softball
at Seattle U
11:15 AM - 
Softball
at BYU
Saturday, February 07
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at CSUN
8:15 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego
Sunday, February 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at UC Santa Barbara
Friday, February 13
2:30 PM - 
Softball
at UCLA
7:00 PM - 
Softball
at CSUN
Saturday, February 14
4:45 PM - 
Softball
at Utah Valley
7:00 PM - 
Softball
at Indiana
Sunday, February 15
10:00 AM - 
Softball
at Seattle U
Friday, February 20
10:00 AM - 
Softball
at Texas A&M Corpus-Christi
12:30 PM - 
Softball
at Illinois
Saturday, February 21
9:00 AM - 
Softball
at Illinois
11:30 AM - 
Softball
at Houston
Sunday, February 22
8:00 AM - 
Softball
at Texas A&M Corpus-Christi
E-News