LoboTV
0
0
0
0
Lobos Suffer 11-7 loss to Arizona
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/24/2010
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 24, 2010

Box Score

TUCSON, Ariz. - The University of New Mexico Lobo baseball team fell to the Arizona Wildcats, 11-7 in today's two-game series finale. The Lobos gave up two runs in the first, five in the third and one in the fourth and sixth. New Mexico fought back with three runs in the top of the eighth and one in the ninth. The Lobos fall to 14-9 on season. The Wildcats improve to 18-4 and extend their winning streak to 13 games.

Freshman Mitchell Garver led the Lobos at the plate going 2-for-3 with three RBIs. Freshmen John Michael Twichell and Alex Allbritton went 2-for-2 and 1-for-4 from the plate today, respectively. Allbritton had one RBI. Seniors Max Willett and Chris Juarez went 2-for-3. Willett had two RBIs. Junior Ryan Honeycutt went 3-for-5 and scored two runs. Senior Justin Howard extended his hitting streak to 23 games on his last at bat. Howard went 1-for-5 on the day.

Freshman Austin House (1-1) picked up his first loss of the season throwing 2.1 innings, giving up seven runs on nine hits.

New Mexico hosts San Diego State on March 26-28. All three games will broadcast live from Isotopes Park on 101.7 FM (KQTM) The TEAM. Scott Galetti will call the action alongside former Lobo baseball player Pete Henderson. For more information, visit www.GoLobos.com.

Sunday, April 19
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Tuesday, April 21
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:30 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
Saturday, April 25
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
Friday, May 01
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, May 02
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Sunday, May 03
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, May 05
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at New Mexico State
Friday, May 08
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Saturday, May 09
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Sunday, May 10
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Tuesday, May 12
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Arizona State
Thursday, May 14
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Friday, May 15
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
E-News