LoboTV
Josh Mader Named Mountain West Co-Player of the Week
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  05/24/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

May 24, 2004

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - Junior shortstop Josh Mader (Albuquerque, N.M./Cibola High School) has been named the Mountain West Baseball Co-Player of the Week, the conference office announced Monday afternoon. This marks the second time this season that Mader has earned the award.

Mader led the Lobos to a series win over UNLV at Isotopes Park last weekend, clinching the No. 2 seed and a first-round bye for the Lobos in the MWC Tournament. Overall for the week, he batted .500 (8-for-19) with two homers and seven RBI.

In Thursday's 14-12 series-opening win over the Rebels, Mader tallied a career-high six RBI and went 4-for-4 at the plate, including two home runs. He had an RBI triple in the first inning, a solo homer in the fifth and a grand slam in the sixth. In Saturday's 5-4 win, he went 2-for-4 with an RBI single.

Mader also earned the award April 12.

The New Mexico baseball team travels to Las Vegas this week for the Mountain West Baseball Championship. The Lobos will play their first game Thursday, May 27 at 11 a.m. PT.

Sunday, March 01
10:30 AM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley vs. San Francisco
1:30 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
E-News