LoboTV
UNM Softball Halted Against UNLV Due To Weather
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  04/13/2007
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

April 13, 2007

UNLV - New Mexico Halted Game Box Score in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- New Mexico softball was halted Friday night against UNLV in the Mountain West Conference opener at Lobo Field due to weather conditions. The Lobos are leading 6-1 in the bottom of the fifth when play was suspended due to rain. UNM has recorded six runs on seven hits, including home runs by junior Lindsey Elcess and sophomore Analise Rubalcava. The game will be continued Saturday at noon.

UNM (10-13) plated three runs in the third and was highlighted by two-run homer from Elcess to left center field. The Lobos added an additional three runs in the fourth on a three-run shot from Rubalcava. Rubalcava also had a RBI double in the third inning to score sophomore Samantha Hughes.

The Lobos are led at the plate by Rubalcava who is 3-for-3 in the game with two runs scored and four RBI. Elcess and Hughes are 1-for-1 against the Rebels (28-16, 4-0 MWC) and have reached base in every at-bat.

Junior Kelly Ninemire has gone five innings in the circle for UNM and has held the league leading Rebels to a run on four hits, including six strikeouts.

The remaining scheduled for this weekend is undetermined due to weather and travel arrangements. Stay tuned to www.GoLobos.com for more information.

Thursday, April 17
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News