LoboTV
UNM To Provide Fan Shuttle For Nebraska Match Saturday
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  08/25/2011
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Aug. 25, 2011

The University of New Mexico has secured a fan shuttle for the women’s volleyball game vs. Nebraska, this Saturday evening. The shuttle will mirror a routine 'Popejoy operation' and will include two buses, running for two hours prior to the match, and one hour after.

The shuttle will be free to the public and will begin at 5:30 p.m. Pickup and drop-off locations will be the “shelter” located in the G-lot and the “bookstore” near Johnson Center.  The G lot is located near the intersection of Lomas and University, the lot is North of Lomas and East of University. The hope is this will ease the parking burden at Johnson Center. If successful, UNM plans to explore using the shuttle for other various matches throughout the season.

Thursday, October 02
6:30 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, October 04
12:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Boise State
Thursday, October 09
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at San Diego State
Saturday, October 11
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at UNLV
Thursday, October 16
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, October 18
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Wyoming
Monday, October 20
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. New Mexico State
Thursday, October 23
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, October 25
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. San Jose State
Thursday, October 30
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Boise State
E-News