LoboTV
Lobos Defeat Alumni in Four Games
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/06/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 6, 2004

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The New Mexico volleyball team defeated the Alumni team in four games at the annual alumni match Saturday night at the Johnson Center. The current Lobos dominated the first game in winning 30-16, but the former Lobos took a close second game, 34-32. UNM then went on to win game three 30-22 before closing the match with a 30-14 game four victory. The alumni team consisted of Blaire Burns, Staci Masten, Marlo Pennington Maxson, Anna Reines, Ingrid Roosild, Karen Saavedra-Warnock and Vanessa Shields. The Lobo volleyball team returns to action Thursday, Nov. 11 to face UNLV at 7 p.m. in the Johnson Center. The last home match of the season, which is also Senior Day, is set for Sunday, Nov. 14 vs. San Diego State, beginning at 1 p.m.

Saturday, October 25
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. San Jose State
Thursday, October 30
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Boise State
Saturday, November 01
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Utah State
Thursday, November 06
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, November 08
1:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. San Diego State
Thursday, November 13
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Wyoming
Saturday, November 15
1:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Colorado State
Friday, November 21
6:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Fresno State
E-News