LoboTV
Volleyball Announces 2004 Schedule
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  01/16/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Printable Schedule in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Jan. 16, 2004

New Mexico volleyball head coach Kelley Sliva McKee recently announced the Lobo schedule for the upcoming 2004 season. Highlights include 14 home matches, two home tournaments and the Alumni Match Nov. 6.

UNM opens play with the annual Cherry & Silver scrimmage Friday, Aug. 27. The regular season begins Sept. 3-4 with a home tournament that includes Creighton, Montana and Northern Colorado. The Lobos then travel to Delaware for a three-team tournament (Delaware, George Washington) Sept. 10-11. UNM returns home to face New Mexico State Tuesday, Sept. 14 before hosting the Albuquerque Marriott Tournament Sept. 17-18 (Hartford, UTEP, Weber State). New Mexico opens Mountain West action Sept. 23 at defending champion Colorado State. The Mountain West Conference Tournament will be held Nov. 18-20 in Fort Collins, Colo.

DATE - OPPONENT - LOCATION - TIME

Friday, Aug. 27 - Cherry & Silver Scrimmage - Johnson Center - 7 p.m.

Fri.-Sat., Sept. 3-4 - COMCAST LOBO INVITATIONAL - All matches at Johnson Center

Friday, Sept. 3

Creighton vs. Montana - 12 p.m.

NEW MEXICO vs. Northern Colorado - 2:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 4

Creighton vs. Northern Colorado - 10 a.m.

NEW MEXICO vs. Montana - 12:30 p.m.

Montana vs. Northern Colorado - 5 p.m.

NEW MEXICO vs. Creighton - 7:30 p.m.

Sept. 10-11 at Delaware Tournament - Newark, Del.

Friday, Sept. 10

New Mexico vs. George Washington - 12 p.m.

New Mexico vs. Delaware - 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 11

New Mexico vs. Albany - 12 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 14 - NEW MEXICO STATE - Johnson Center - 7 p.m.

Fri.-Sat., Sept. 17-18 - ALBUQUERQUE MARRIOTT TOURNAMENT - All matches at Johnson Center

Friday, Sept. 17

Weber State vs. UTEP - 5 p.m.

NEW MEXICO vs. Hartford - 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 18

Weber State vs. Hartford - 10 a.m.

NEW MEXICO vs. UTEP - 12:30 p.m.

Hartford vs. UTEP - 5 p.m.

NEW MEXICO vs. Weber State - 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 24 - at Wyoming - Laramie, Wyo.- 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 25 - at Colorado State - Fort Collins, Colo.-TBA

Thursday, Sept. 30 - BYU - Johnson Center - 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 2 - UTAH - Johnson Center - 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 5 - at New Mexico State - Las Cruces, N.M. - 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 8 - at Air Force - Colo. Springs, Colo. 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 15 - at San Diego State - San Diego, Calif. 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 16 - at UNLV - Las Vegas, Nev. - 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 21 - WYOMING - Johnson Center - 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 22 - COLORADO STATE - Johnson Center - 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 29 - at Utah - Salt Lake City, Utah - 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 30 - at BYU - Provo, Utah - 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 5 - AIR FORCE - Johnson Center - 7 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 6 - ALUMNI MATCH - Johnson Center - 7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 11- UNLV - Johnson Center - 7 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 14 - SAN DIEGO STATE - Johnson Center - 1 p.m.

Thur.-Sat., Nov. 18-20 - MWC Tournament - Fort Collins, Colo.

Thurs.-Sun., Dec. 2-5 - NCAA Tournament First & Second Rounds

Thurs.-Sat., Dec. 9-11 - NCAA Tournament Regionals

Thurs.-Sat., Dec. 16-18 - NCAA Final Four - Long Beach, Calif.

* All home matches in CAPS at Johnson Center on UNM Main Campus in Albuquerque, N.M.;

All times local to event and subject to change;

Check www.golobos.com for schedule updates

E-News