LoboTV
Lobos Lose to #23 Arizona, 4-1
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  04/22/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

April 22, 2008

Box Score

TUCSON, Ariz. --- Adam Courcha had two hits and scored the lone run as the University of New Mexico baseball team lost to No. 23 Arizona, 4-1, tonight in Tucson. New Mexico is now 27-15 on the season and will wrap up the 2008 series with Arizona on Wednesday, April 23, at 1 p.m. (MDT).

After the Wildcats (26-11) took a 4-0 lead through the first six innings, Courcha scored on a wild pitch in the top of the seventh after leading off with a single, his second hit of the game. The sophomore center fielder from Perth, Australia, led the Lobos offensively, hitting 2-of-4 from the plate.

John Hesketh (2-4) took the loss for the Lobos, striking out two, walking three and giving up four runs on eight hits in six innings of work. Daniel Grubbs and Scott Gracey each threw one inning of relief for the Lobos. Arizona starter Mike Colla (4-2) earned his second win of the season against the Lobos, giving up just one run in six innings.

Saturday, April 19
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Josť St.
Monday, April 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
E-News