LoboTV
Second Day Results From Las Vegas Tournament
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/19/2006
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Feb. 19, 2006

Final Stats

After day two at the Louisville Slugger Desert Classic in Las Vegas, Nev., New Mexico's record moved to 1-8 on the season. The Lobos meet Cal Poly on Sunday, Feb. 19 at 11:15 a.m. (PT) for their final game of the Vegas tournament.

Game 1
Central Michigan 6 New Mexico 2

Central Michigan rallied in the fifth inning with five runs to capture a 6-2 win over New Mexico. The Lobos had the 2-1 lead heading into the bottom of the fifth.

Garvin (1-0) was the winning pitching for Central Michigan, holding the Lobos to two runs on five hits over seven innings of work.

Losing pitcher was freshman Jen Mendenhall (1-4), allowing four runs on five hits in four innings pitched.

Freshman first baseman Samantha Hughes went 2-for-3 at the plate for the Lobos, including one RBI.

Game 2
UTEP 17 New Mexico 7

Final Stats

UTEP and New Mexico battled late into the night in a three hour game that saw a total of 10 home runs. The Miners held off the Lobos, winning 17-7 for their second win of the season.

Catcher Liz Young went 2-for-3 at the plate including a home run while Kristina Schmallen and Samantha Hughes also had homers in the game for the Lobos.

Renee DiPucco was the winning pitcher for UTEP, holding New Mexico to six runs on five hits over 4.1 innings of work.

Caley Peterson (0-2) took the loss for New Mexico, allowing UTEP four runs on nine hits over four innings of work in the circle.

Thursday, April 17
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News