LoboTV
UNLV Run-Rules Lobo Softball, 12-1
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  04/25/2009
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

April 25, 2009

Box Score

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- New Mexico softball was run-ruled 12-1 Saturday by UNLV in five innings at Lobo Field. The Rebels scored 12 runs on 14 hits and held UNM to only four hits in the contest. Lobo sophomore Tianna George was 1-for-2 with an RBI. New Mexico fell to 11-31 overall and 2-8 in the Mountain West Conference. UNLV jumped to 28-17 on the season and 4-6 in conference play.

The Rebels opened the game with a two-run homer and cruised to the easy win. UNLV scored three runs in the second inning before hitting a grand slam in the third. After three innings of play, UNLV led 9-0.

The Rebels added two more runs in the fourth and one in the fifth.

New Mexico scored its only run in the fourth inning. Junior Shaunte Duarte tripled in the inning with one out and later scored on a George double to left field.

Senior Analise Rubalcava (5-16) took the loss after throwing three innings. Rubalcava gave up six runs on seven hits. Freshman Kerry Hodgins came on in relief to pitch two innings.

Jessica O'Connor got the win for UNLV and improved to 11-6. O'Connor went four innings allowing a run on four hits. Traci Odegard earned her third save of the year after slamming the door on UNM.

The Lobos and Rebels will play Sunday at 1 p.m. MT at Lobo Field. The game will be available via gametracker and live video on GoLobos.com.

Sunday, March 29
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at UNLV
Thursday, April 02
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Friday, April 03
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, April 04
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, April 07
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, April 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Friday, April 10
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, April 11
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Sunday, April 12
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
E-News