LoboTV
Perkins Tosses Shutout Over Southwest Missouri State
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/20/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Feb. 20, 2004

Box Score

DENTON, Texas - Junior Ashley Perkins tossed a complete game shut out against the Southwest Missouri State Bears for a 2-0 win in the opening game of the North Texas/Betlin Round-Up. Perkins struck out 11 batters and allowed just three hits.

New Mexico (6-5) scored both runs in the fifth inning. With one out, senior Ora Hensley reached on an error by shortstop Whitney Peyton and advanced to second base to get things started for the Lobos. Freshman Ryanne Hodgins singled to move Hensley to third. One out later, freshman Becky Dover pinch hit for senior Jen Sena and reached on an error by third baseman Ashley Meredith to advance Hodgins to third and score Hensley. Hodgins scored shortly after on a passed ball.

Hodgins and junior Ashley Shartzer led the Lobo offense, both finishing 1-2. The Bears were led by Charity Head, Shannon Buslepp and Katie Martin who all went 1-3. Southwest Missouri State's Lindsey Major hurled six innings allowing three hits, two walks and striking out four.

New Mexico takes on Texas-Arlington at 12:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 17
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News