LoboTV
Events Postponed at UAA Ski Invitational
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  01/06/2009
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Jan. 6, 2009

ANCHORAGE, Alaska --- The Lobo ski team will have to wait for the second day of events at the University of Alaska-Anchorage Ski Invitational. Extreme cold temperatures have postponed the women's 5-kilometer and men's 10-kilometer classical races to Thursday, Jan. 8. The races were originally scheduled for Wednesday, Jan. 7. The races, being held in conjunction with the 2009 U.S. Cross Country Ski Championships, were attempted today, a day early, to get all events in by Thursday.

The Lobos are currently in seventh place after the first day of the UAA Invitational.

Tuesday, January 06
TBA - 
Skiing
at Women's Giant Slalom
Wednesday, January 07
TBA - 
Skiing
at Men's Giant Slalom
Friday, January 09
TBA - 
Skiing
at Women's Giant Slalom
Saturday, January 10
TBA - 
Skiing
at Men's Giant Slalom
Sunday, January 11
TBA - 
Skiing
vs. Slalom
TBA - 
Skiing
vs. Freestyle (5/10K-Individual Start)
Monday, January 12
TBA - 
Skiing
at Classicial (10/15K-TBA)
Friday, January 23
TBA - 
Skiing
at Freestyle (5/10K-Individual Start)
Saturday, January 24
TBA - 
Skiing
at Classicial (5/20K-Mass Start)
Sunday, January 25
TBA - 
Skiing
at Slalom
E-News