LoboTV
UNM Softball To Host Tryouts For 2006-07 Season
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  08/29/2006
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Aug. 29, 2006

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M.--- The University of New Mexico softball team will be hosting tryouts for the 2006-07 season. Anyone interested in joining the Lobo softball program should come by the softball offices between Wed., Aug. 30 and Fri., Sept. 1 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. to signup and get more information about tryout requirements. The softball offices are located south of The Pit on the south campus. The date for the tryouts is set for Sept. 22 at 2 p.m. at Lobo Field.

UNM enters a new era this season after hiring Ty Singleton as the third head coach in school history. Singleton, who has advanced to the NCAA Tournament in four of his six seasons as a head coach, takes over a program that returns 13 players from a year ago.

For more information about the tryouts call Lacey Schanz at (505) 925-5812.

Thursday, April 02
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Friday, April 03
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, April 04
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, April 07
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, April 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Friday, April 10
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, April 11
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Sunday, April 12
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
E-News