Levin Named PING First Team All-American
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  06/06/2005
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

June 6, 2005

NORMAN Okla. - Junior Spencer Levin of the University of New Mexico men's golf team was named a Division I PING first team All-American by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA). Levin was a second team PING All-American last season and a finalist for the Ben Hogan Award this season. Levin this week will be representing the United States on June 8-9 at the Palmer Cup competition.

Joining Levin on the first team were Ryan Blaum of Duke, Roberto Castro of Georgia Tech, Rhys Davies of East Tennessee State, Matt Every of Florida, Anthony Kim of Oklahoma, James Lepp of Washington, Pablo Martin of Oklahoma State, Ryan Moore of UNLV, Aron Price of Georgia Southern and Michael Putnam of Pepperdine.

A full list of Awards by the GCAA follows:

Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Dillards Inc. and Hartmarx Corp.: Ryan Moore, UNLV

Outback Steakhouse Arnold Palmer Award: James Lepp, Washington

Phil Mickelson Award: Pablo Martin, Oklahoma State

Eaton/Golf Pride National Coach of the Year: Chris Haack, Georgia

PING All-America First Team: Ryan Blaum, Duke, Roberto Castro, Georgia Tech, Rhys Davies, East Tennessee State, Matt Every, Florida, Anthony Kim, Oklahoma, James Lepp, Washington, Spencer Levin, New Mexico, Pablo Martin, Oklahoma State, Ryan Moore, UNLV, Aron Price, Georgia Southern, Michael Putnam, Pepperdine