LoboTV
Rafael Neda Named To 2010 Pro-Line Athletic Pre-Season All-America Team
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  12/16/2009
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Dec. 16, 2009

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M.--University of New Mexico junior Rafael Neda was named to the 2010 Pro-Line Athletic Pre-Season All-America Team as announced by the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association today. Neda the third team catcher was one of two Mountain West Conference players to make the list. San Diego State's Addison Reed was the first team relief pitcher.

"Rafael Neda is one of the best players in the country," head coach Ray Birmingham said of Neda. "He is outstanding in every way and he gets better every day. He will be another Lobo playing in the big leagues."

Last season Neda led the Lobos in hitting at .415 and was one of four Lobos to hit over .400. He hit seven round-trippers with 49 RBI and was ranked in the top-10 in the MWC in seven offensive categories (.504 on-base percentage - first, 85 hits - tied for fourth, .611 slugging percentage - fifth, 19 doubles - tied for fifth, 10 hit by pitches - tied for sixth, 57 runs scored - tied for eighth, 129 total bases - tied for ninth).

The native of Obregon, Sonora, Mexico is a two-time All-Mountain West Conference honoree and a Louisville Slugger Freshman All-American.

Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Wednesday, May 21
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
Thursday, May 22
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
E-News