LoboTV
LaFromboise Named to Wallace Watch List
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  12/11/2007
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Dec. 11, 2007

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- New Mexico senior Bobby LaFromboise was recently named to the Brooks Wallace Award Watch List by the College Baseball Foundation. The Brooks Wallace Award, in its fifth year, is presented to the Player of the Year in collegiate baseball and is named in memory of former Texas Tech shortstop and assistant coach Brooks Wallace.

LaFromboise is one of five Mountain West Conference players on the 2008 Watch List. The left-handed pitcher for the Lobos was a second-day draft pick by the Arizona Diamondbacks in June but chose to stay for his senior year.

LaFromboise was a First Team All-MWC selection and an All-MWC Tournament honoree in 2007. He was 7-3 on the year with a 3.35 ERA in his first year as a Lobo after transferring from Rio Hondo Community College in Whittier, Calif. He threw a six-hit, complete game shutout against San Diego State in the first round of the MWC Tournament. It was his second complete game of the season. A native of Downey, Calif., LaFromboise struck out 74 batters in 88.2 innings this season.

Friday, February 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Michigan State
Saturday, February 14
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Northwestern
Sunday, February 15
4:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Oregon State
Monday, February 16
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Oregon State
Friday, February 20
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Saturday, February 21
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Sunday, February 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Friday, February 27
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Francisco vs. Utah Valley
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
Saturday, February 28
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Utah Valley vs. San Francisco
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Sunday, March 01
10:30 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:30 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
E-News