LoboTV
Cooper Eddy Named Mountain West Pitcher of the Week
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/08/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 8, 2004

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - Junior right-hander Cooper Eddy (West Des Moines, Iowa) was named the Mountain West Pitcher of the Week, the conference office announced this afternoon.

Eddy fired a seven-hit complete game in UNM's 6-3 win over UC Santa Barbara on Sunday, March 7. The junior transfer from Tennessee Tech struck out seven Gauchos and only walked one in the contest to earn his first win as a Lobo. Eddy (1-2) got even stronger late in the game, fanning four and allowing just one hit in the last three innings.

This marks the third consecutive week that a Lobo has earned player of the week honors. Matt Young was named player of the week Feb. 23 and Jason Fernandez was named pitcher of the week March 1.

The New Mexico baseball team returns to action this weekend (March 12-14) for a three-game series vs. TCU at Fort Worth, Texas.

Thursday, April 02
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Friday, April 03
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 04
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Tuesday, April 07
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Wednesday, April 08
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Friday, April 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, April 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Sunday, April 12
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Wednesday, April 15
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Friday, April 17
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 18
3:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 19
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Tuesday, April 21
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:30 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
E-News