LoboTV
Cooper Eddy Named Mountain West Pitcher of the Week
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/08/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 8, 2004

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - Junior right-hander Cooper Eddy (West Des Moines, Iowa) was named the Mountain West Pitcher of the Week, the conference office announced this afternoon.

Eddy fired a seven-hit complete game in UNM's 6-3 win over UC Santa Barbara on Sunday, March 7. The junior transfer from Tennessee Tech struck out seven Gauchos and only walked one in the contest to earn his first win as a Lobo. Eddy (1-2) got even stronger late in the game, fanning four and allowing just one hit in the last three innings.

This marks the third consecutive week that a Lobo has earned player of the week honors. Matt Young was named player of the week Feb. 23 and Jason Fernandez was named pitcher of the week March 1.

The New Mexico baseball team returns to action this weekend (March 12-14) for a three-game series vs. TCU at Fort Worth, Texas.

Monday, April 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
E-News