LoboTV
Lobo Volleyball Team Headed To Argentina
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  05/26/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

May 26, 2008

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- The University of New Mexico volleyball team was scheduled to leave today for a 12-day trip to Beijing and Shanghai, China, but the travel agency, TranSports Athletic Team Tours, planning the trip declared bankruptcy on May 21. Since then, head coach Jeff Nelson has been working hard to piece together another international trip during the same time frame. So instead, the Lobos are headed to Argentina from May 27-June 7.

The Lobos will visit Buenos Aires, Rosario, and Cordoba, while playing six matches in 10 days. The last two matches of the trip will be against the Argentina Junior National Team and Chile Junior National Team.

Members of the team will provide daily stories and photos throughout the trip on GoLobos.com. The trip will also be filmed for a possible highlight show on The Mtn.

UNM Lobo Volleyball - Argentina 2008

Tuesday, May 27 - Travel Day - Albuquerque to Atlanta to Buenos Aires

Wednesday, May 28 - Arrive in Buenos Aires; Sightseeing and training

Thursday, May 29 - Match vs. TBA; Sightseeing - Recoleta / La Boca

Friday, May 30 - Match vs. La Plata; Sightseeing - Palermo Soho / La Plata

Saturday, May 31 - Travel to Rosario; Sightseeing and training

Sunday, June 1 - Match vs. TBA; Sightseeing - Rosario; Travel to Cordoba

Monday, June 2 - Sightseeing and training - Cordoba

Tuesday, June 3 - Match vs. TBA; Sightseeing - Cordoba; Travel to Buenos Aires

Wednesday, June 4 - Match vs. Argentina Junior National Team; Sightseeing

Thursday, June 5 - Match vs. Chile Junior National Team; Sightseeing

Friday, June 6 - Fun match in the afternoon; Leave for Albuquerque in p.m.

Saturday, June 7 - Arrive in Albuquerque

Saturday, August 23
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Lobo Alumnae (Exhibition)
E-News