LoboTV
Lobo Baseball To Host Fall Instructional Camps
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  10/10/2007
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Oct. 10, 2007

2007 Lobo Fall Hitters Camp

2007 Lobo Fall Showcase
Download Free Acrobat Reader

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M.-- The University of New Mexico baseball program will be holding a hitting camp and fall showcase for New Mexico youth in late October and early November.

The 2007 Fall Hitters camp will span five weeks of Sundays, beginning Oct. 21 through Nov. 18, in order to build hitting skills on a week-to-week basis. The camp is open to youth ages six to 18 and is designed to provide instruction and exposure to the fundamentals of hitting. Lobo head coach Ray Birmingham and his staff along with current and former players will be out on the diamond providing the instruction, feedback and fun.

"The camp will be a tremendous experience for the young kids," Birmingham said. "For the older kids, it will be extremely educational to learn the right process and swings so that it will make them better hitters."

The 2007 Fall Showcase will be featured on the weekend of Nov. 3-4. High school players from around the state ages 16-18 who are interested in playing baseball at a collegiate level have the option of attending the Saturday or Sunday session. Each day's events include morning instruction, a recruitment seminar and an afternoon game. Showcase participants will be on the field working directly with players and coaches on skill development and technique instruction.

"It will help high school players understand how to play the game and it will help them understand how to get into college," Birmingham said. "It will be a very, very enlightening situation for kids who want to play college baseball. It will help them see the directions they can go playing college baseball."

For more information or to register, visit the baseball page of golobos.com or contact Ken Jacome at 505-925-5721 or Chad Tidwell at 505-925-5567. The registration deadline for the Fall Showcase is Wednesday, October 31.

Saturday, April 19
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Josť St.
Monday, April 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
E-News