LoboTV
Lobo Baseball Falls to Arizona, 10-4
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/23/2010
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 23, 2010

Box Score

TUCSON, Ariz. - The University of New Mexico Lobo baseball team gave up two runs in the bottom of the seventh inning and six runs in the bottom of the eighth inning in a 10-4 loss to the Arizona Wildcats tonight. The Lobos led 4-2 going into the bottom of the seventh but were unable hold on. The Lobos fall to 14-8 on the season. The Wildcats are now 17-4 and have won 12 straight games this season.

Senior Justin Howard led the Lobos at the plate going 3-for-5 with one double and a stolen base. Howard extends the nation's second-longest hit streak to 23 games. Senior Adam Courcha went 2-for-4 with a double and a stolen base. Junior Ryan Honeycutt and freshman Alex Allbritton each went 1-for-3 with an RBI.

Lobo starting pitcher Kenny Toves threw six innings giving up two hits, while striking out five batters. Senior Edwin Carl (3-1) picked up his first loss of the season. Carl threw one inning giving up one run on two hits.

The Lobos will play the Wildcats in game two of the series on Wednesday at 2 p.m. MT. For more information, visit www.GoLobos.com.

Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Sunday, March 29
12:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Tuesday, March 31
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Thursday, April 02
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Friday, April 03
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 04
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Tuesday, April 07
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Wednesday, April 08
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Friday, April 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, April 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Sunday, April 12
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Wednesday, April 15
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Friday, April 17
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
E-News