LoboTV
0
0
0
0
Lobos Ink Pacheco and Flores for 2005
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/19/2003
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 19, 2003

University of New Mexico baseball coach Rich Alday announced the signing of Albuquerque, N.M. native Jordan Pacheco to a national letter of intent today. Pacheco played for La Cueva High School, the defending New Mexico 5A State Champions. Pacheco batted .545 with six home runs and 31 RBI's as a junior for the 29-0 Bears in 2003. On the mound, Pacheco went 3-0 with a 2.37 ERA and 32 strikeouts.

The Lobos also signed left-handed pitcher Brian Flores out of Carlsbad, N.M., to up the total signees for the Lobo baseball program to 13 for next season. Flores (5-10, 160 pounds) is a solid left-handed pitcher that collected a 12-3 record his junior season and garnered all-district honors. He has an impressive 23-3 overall record during his high school career, including a perfect 8-0 mark his sophomore year. Flores threw a complete game with 11 strikeouts for Carlsbad High in a state tournament regional game last spring.

Tuesday, April 21
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:30 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
Saturday, April 25
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
Friday, May 01
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, May 02
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Sunday, May 03
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, May 05
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at New Mexico State
Friday, May 08
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Saturday, May 09
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Sunday, May 10
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Tuesday, May 12
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Arizona State
Thursday, May 14
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Friday, May 15
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Saturday, May 16
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
E-News