LoboTV
Lobo Baseball Gaining National Attention After Weekend Series Win Over Texas
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/22/2010
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Feb. 22, 2010

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The University of New Mexico Lobo baseball team is gaining national attention on the heels of a weekend series win over then ranked No. 1 Texas. The Lobos are ranked 19th in Collegiate Baseball Newspaper, 26th in Ping!baseball's Top-30 poll and are receiving votes in the National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association Top-30 poll. The Lobos took two of three games from then-ranked No. 1 Texas at UFCU Disch-Falk Field in Austin.

This is the earliest a Lobo baseball team has been ranked and only the third season in school history. Last season the Lobos were ranked No. 21 on March 23 by Baseball America. The Lobos first broke the top-25 and were ranked as high as No. 14 in 1985 by Baseball America.

The Lobos host Northern Colorado in their home opener on Feb. 26-28. Fans can purchase the Olympic Sports Pass. The Olympic Sports Pass grants fans entrance to Lobo baseball and softball. For prices for the Olympic Sports click HERE. For more information, visit www.GoLobos.com.

Friday, February 27
12:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Francisco vs. Utah Valley
4:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
Saturday, February 28
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Utah Valley vs. San Francisco
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Sunday, March 01
10:30 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:30 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
E-News