LoboTV
Lobo Women's Soccer Defeats Boise State, 1-0
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  09/19/2010
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Sept. 19, 2010

Box Score

MISSOULA, Mont.---The University of New Mexico women's soccer team defeated Boise State, 1-0 in the final day of the Montana Tournament. The Lobos improved to 6-1-3 on the season with the victory over the Broncos, who are set to join the Mountain West Conference in 2011.

Junior Jordan Craig secured the win for the Lobos as she netted a 15-yard shot inside of the left post in the70th minute. Craig's goal came off a pass from Roxie McFarland.

Sophomore goalkeeper Kelli Cornell recorded her second shutout of the weekend and seventh of the year as the Lobos held Boise State to only four shots on goal. Cornell is now tied for second-place on the Lobos' all-time record list for shutouts in a career with 20.

UNM out shot Boise State 21-9 throughout the match, with nine of them being shots on goal. Junior Jennifer Williams took 7 shots for the Lobos, bringing her career total to 160.

New Mexico has a week off before returning to action Friday, Oct. 1 when they travel to UNLV for their first conference match-up of the season at 7 p.m.

Friday, October 03
7:00 PM - 
Women's Soccer
vs. Air Force
Sunday, October 05
1:00 PM - 
Women's Soccer
vs. Colorado College
Friday, October 10
8:00 PM - 
Women's Soccer
at UNLV
Sunday, October 12
2:00 PM - 
Women's Soccer
at Nevada
Friday, October 17
7:00 PM - 
Women's Soccer
vs. Boise State
Sunday, October 19
1:00 PM - 
Women's Soccer
vs. Utah State
Friday, October 24
7:00 PM - 
Women's Soccer
vs. Colorado State
Sunday, October 26
1:00 PM - 
Women's Soccer
vs. Wyoming
Friday, October 31
8:00 PM - 
Women's Soccer
at San Diego State
E-News