LoboTV
Baseball Falls To Arkansas, 5-2
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/29/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Feb. 29, 2004

Box Score

COLLEGE STATION, Texas - The New Mexico baseball team fell to Arkansas, 5-2, Sunday afternoon at the Domino's Pizza Aggie Classic at Olsen Field. The Lobos (1-6-1) will play their final game of the tournament Sunday night vs. No. 20 Texas A&M.

The Razorbacks (11-3) jumped out to a 3-0 lead after three and a half innings, but the Lobos cut the lead to 3-1 on a Garrick Haymore RBI triple that plated Josh Mader in the bottom of the fourth.

Sean Murray, who went 3-for-4 in the game and extended his hitting streak to eight games, scored on an unearned run in the bottom of the sixth, trimming the lead to one run.

Arkansas held onto the lead and extended it to three runs after scoring two times in the top of the ninth.

Cooper Eddy (0-2) threw six innings in the loss for UNM, allowing three runs on eight hits and six strikeouts.

Arkansas outhit UNM 10-5 and the Lobos committed four errors in the field, which led to two unearned runs.

Saturday, April 19
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Josť St.
Monday, April 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
E-News