LoboTV
Baseball Falls To Arkansas, 5-2
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/29/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Feb. 29, 2004

Box Score

COLLEGE STATION, Texas - The New Mexico baseball team fell to Arkansas, 5-2, Sunday afternoon at the Domino's Pizza Aggie Classic at Olsen Field. The Lobos (1-6-1) will play their final game of the tournament Sunday night vs. No. 20 Texas A&M.

The Razorbacks (11-3) jumped out to a 3-0 lead after three and a half innings, but the Lobos cut the lead to 3-1 on a Garrick Haymore RBI triple that plated Josh Mader in the bottom of the fourth.

Sean Murray, who went 3-for-4 in the game and extended his hitting streak to eight games, scored on an unearned run in the bottom of the sixth, trimming the lead to one run.

Arkansas held onto the lead and extended it to three runs after scoring two times in the top of the ninth.

Cooper Eddy (0-2) threw six innings in the loss for UNM, allowing three runs on eight hits and six strikeouts.

Arkansas outhit UNM 10-5 and the Lobos committed four errors in the field, which led to two unearned runs.

Sunday, March 29
12:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Tuesday, March 31
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Thursday, April 02
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Friday, April 03
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 04
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Tuesday, April 07
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Wednesday, April 08
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Friday, April 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, April 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Sunday, April 12
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Wednesday, April 15
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Friday, April 17
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 18
3:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 19
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
E-News