LoboTV
Lobo Softball Cancelled Sunday Due To Field Conditions
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/30/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 30, 2008

SAN MARCOS, Texas --- The New Mexico and Texas State softball game Sunday has been cancelled due to field conditions. The decision was made early Sunday after rains moved into San Marcos during the night and left the playing surface unplayable. UNM concludes the non-conference portion of the schedule with a 15-12 overall record.

New Mexico opens Mountain West Conference action Thursday at BYU. The Lobos and Cougars are scheduled to play a doubleheader in Provo, Utah that will be nationally televised on CSTV. The first game is set for 5 p.m. at Miller Park.

For more information about UNM softball visit www.GoLobos.com.

Thursday, April 17
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News