LoboTV
Lobo Baseball To Host Fall Showcase
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  10/31/2007
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Oct. 31, 2007

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- The University of New Mexico baseball program will host a Fall Showcase this weekend, Nov. 3 and 4. Walk-up registration is available starting at 9 a.m. with the day's events beginning at 10 a.m.

High school players from around the state ages 16-18 who are interested in playing baseball at a collegiate level have the option of attending the Saturday or Sunday session. Each day's events include morning instruction, a recruitment seminar and an afternoon game. Showcase participants will be on the field working directly with players and coaches on skill development and technique instruction.

"It will help high school players understand how to play the game and it will help them understand how to get into college," Birmingham said. "It will be a very, very enlightening situation for kids who want to play college baseball. It will help them see the directions they can go playing college baseball."

For more information or to register, visit the baseball page of golobos.com or contact Ken Jacome at 505-925-5721 or Chad Tidwell at 505-925-5567.

Sunday, March 29
5 - 1 (W)
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Tuesday, March 31
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Thursday, April 02
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Friday, April 03
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 04
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Tuesday, April 07
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Wednesday, April 08
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Friday, April 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, April 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Sunday, April 12
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Wednesday, April 15
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Friday, April 17
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 18
3:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 19
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
E-News