LoboTV
Print  
Position:



  Matt Villalobos

Matt Villalobos

Player Profile

Class:
Freshman

Hometown:
Rio Rancho, N.M.

High School:
Cleveland HS

Height / Weight:
6-0 / 185

Position:
INF

Birthdate:
12/05/1993

Experience:
HS

B/T:
R/R

FRESHMAN (2013):Made his collegiate debut against LaSalle on March 5 as a defensive replacement ... had one at bat that game and was hit by a pitch with the bases loaded ... also scored a run and had two putouts in the field ... had two at bats against UC Riverside on March 10 and recorded an RBI ... was a pinch hitter in the second game of a doubleheader against Missouri St. on March 19.

PERSONAL:Born Dec. 5, 1993, to Norma and Lencho Villalobos ... has an older brother, Nick ... played baseball at Cleveland High School in Rio Rancho and was a state champion in 2009 ... favorite food is spaghetti ... enjoys rock climbing when not playing baseball ... favorite athlete is Derek Jeter ... majoring in civil engineering.

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News