LoboTV
Print  
Position:



  Tyler Kamtz

Tyler Kamtz

Player Profile

Class:
Sophomore

Hometown:
Gilbert, Ariz.

High School:
Gilbert HS

Last College:
Grand Canyon University

Height / Weight:
6-1 / 200

Position:
OF

Birthdate:
11/18/1991

Experience:
RS

B/T:
R/R

02/20/2013

Lobos Head to Corpus Christi for Tournament

UNM will play one game each against Iowa, Oklahoma, and host Texas A&M-Corpus Christi

SOPHOMORE (2013):Had four at bats in eight games ... made collegiate debut as a pinch runner and outfielder against Oklahoma St. on Feb. 16 ... recorded first official at bat March 6 vs. LaSalle as he went 0-1 with a walk and a run scored ... also walked and scored March 10 against UC Riverside ... had his only defensive chance Feb. 23 vs. Iowa and recorded a putout.

PERSONAL:Born Nov. 18, 1991 in Loveland, Colo., to Jeff and Kristen Kamtz ... has a younger sister, Karlee ... played four years of baseball at Gilbert High School in Gilbert, Ariz., for head coach Matt Gutierrez ... majoring in communications.

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News