LoboTV
Print  
Position:



  Brandon Ward-Hersee

Brandon Ward-Hersee

Player Profile

Class:
Junior

Hometown:
Albuquerque, N.M.

High School:
St Pius HS

Last College:
Lamar JC

Height / Weight:
5-8 / 160

Position:
RHP

Birthdate:
08/09/1990

Experience:
1L

B/T:
R/R

04/18/2012

Lobos Sweep Past Red Raiders

The 6-4 win moves UNM above .500 for the first time since the end of the 2010 season

03/13/2012

UNM falls to New Mexico State, 6-2

Lobos strand 10 men in loss to Aggies

03/06/2012

UNM Loses Slugfest to New Mexico St.

Lobos lose early 6-0 lead, fall 16-12

02/25/2012

UNM Splits Doubleheader with UTSA

Lobos win game one 14-7, lose game two 3-2

02/18/2012

Lobos Earn First Win of Season against Nevada

Five Lobo pitchers combine to hold Wolf Pack in check in 3-2 victory

JUNIOR (2012): Made nine relief appearances for the Lobos ... posted a 7.98 ERA and recorded 17 strikeouts in 14.2 innings ... earned his only save of the season by pitching three innings against UTSA on Feb. 25 ... he hurled a season-high 3.2 innings against Oklahoma on Mar. 3 and struck out a season-high five batters.

PERSONAL: Born August 9, 1990 in Albuquerque, N.M., to Carl and Linda Ward-Hersee ... has an older brother, Brian ... played baseball for Mark Hillton at St. Pious High School in Albuquerque ... most recently played at Lamar Junior College where he set the NJCAA national save record ... majoring in university studies.... favorite athlete is Mariano Rivera.

Saturday, April 19
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Josť St.
Monday, April 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
E-News