LoboTV
Print  
Position:



  Brandon Ward-Hersee

Brandon Ward-Hersee

Player Profile

Class:
Junior

Hometown:
Albuquerque, N.M.

High School:
St Pius HS

Last College:
Lamar JC

Height / Weight:
5-8 / 160

Position:
RHP

Birthdate:
08/09/1990

Experience:
1L

B/T:
R/R

04/18/2012

Lobos Sweep Past Red Raiders

The 6-4 win moves UNM above .500 for the first time since the end of the 2010 season

03/13/2012

UNM falls to New Mexico State, 6-2

Lobos strand 10 men in loss to Aggies

03/06/2012

UNM Loses Slugfest to New Mexico St.

Lobos lose early 6-0 lead, fall 16-12

02/25/2012

UNM Splits Doubleheader with UTSA

Lobos win game one 14-7, lose game two 3-2

02/18/2012

Lobos Earn First Win of Season against Nevada

Five Lobo pitchers combine to hold Wolf Pack in check in 3-2 victory

JUNIOR (2012): Made nine relief appearances for the Lobos ... posted a 7.98 ERA and recorded 17 strikeouts in 14.2 innings ... earned his only save of the season by pitching three innings against UTSA on Feb. 25 ... he hurled a season-high 3.2 innings against Oklahoma on Mar. 3 and struck out a season-high five batters.

PERSONAL: Born August 9, 1990 in Albuquerque, N.M., to Carl and Linda Ward-Hersee ... has an older brother, Brian ... played baseball for Mark Hillton at St. Pious High School in Albuquerque ... most recently played at Lamar Junior College where he set the NJCAA national save record ... majoring in university studies.... favorite athlete is Mariano Rivera.

Sunday, March 29
5 - 1 (W)
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Tuesday, March 31
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Thursday, April 02
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Friday, April 03
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 04
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Tuesday, April 07
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Wednesday, April 08
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Friday, April 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, April 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Sunday, April 12
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Wednesday, April 15
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Friday, April 17
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 18
3:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 19
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
E-News