LoboTV
Print  
Position:



  Jamar Bynum

Jamar Bynum

Player Profile

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Farmington, N.M.

High School:
Farmington

Height:
5-1

Position:
Outfield

Birthdate:
07/14/1983

Experience:
2L

Bats/Throws:
S/R

SOPHOMORE: Played in 52 games starting in 43...third on the team with a .274 average...had 31 hits along with her first homerun...a strong and consistant defensive player in the outfield with a perfect 1.000 fielding average.

FRESHMAN: Played in 48 games, getting 37 starts...earned a .233 batting average with 24 hits and 12 runs scored in 103 plate appearances...drew nine walks and stole three bases...had 22 putouts in the field...was a perfect 2-2 with two runs scored and one walk against Utah on April 13...earned All-Conference Academic honors.

HIGH SCHOOL: A letterwinner in softball at Farmington High School...team was 2002 state champions...her junior year the team was third in state...she was also a member of the 2002 state championship women's basketball team.

PERSONAL: Born Jamar Carlie Marie Bynum in Norman, Okla., on July 14, 1983...has four siblings, Jydonne, Bailey, Jack and Sam...her favorite athlete is Babe Didrickson and she names her parents as her favorite non-sports hero...enjoys Italian food and says the Atlanta Braves are her favorite team...enjoys surfing and snowboarding...says her favorite softball memory is when her team won the state tournament.

Thursday, April 02
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Friday, April 03
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, April 04
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, April 07
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, April 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Friday, April 10
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, April 11
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Sunday, April 12
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
E-News