LoboTV
stop
Lobo Baseball to Host Alumni Golf Tournament
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  09/02/2013

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – Calling all UNM alumni! Homecoming weekend is fast approaching and Lobo Baseball wants to invite YOU to the annual Homecoming Golf Tournament at Desert Greens Golf Course on Friday, September 27.

Come play with former Lobos and current professional players while supporting UNM athletics! Your $150 entry fee covers green fees, cart, range balls, a UNM polo and lunch following the tournament.

Registration begins at 8 a.m. with a shotgun start scheduled for 9 a.m. The format is a scramble with teams composed of four players. Non-players are also invited to attend lunch at approximately 1:30 p.m. for $15.

Ronnie Meng, the owner of Desert Greens, is a former Lobo letterwinner in baseball, playing for UNM from 1992-95. In 153 games, including 128 starts, over four years, Meng hit .306 (150-for-490) with 25 doubles, seven home runs, 83 runs scored, 83 RBI and a .400 slugging percentage.

For questions or more information please contact the Desert Greens at 505-898-7001.

We’ll see you there! Go Lobos!

Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Sunday, March 29
12:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Tuesday, March 31
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Thursday, April 02
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Friday, April 03
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 04
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Tuesday, April 07
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Wednesday, April 08
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Friday, April 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, April 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Sunday, April 12
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Wednesday, April 15
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Friday, April 17
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 18
3:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
E-News