Lobo Football 2013 Team Awards Announced
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  12/08/2013

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – The University of New Mexico football team named its 2013 award winners at the annual Lobo Football Banquet on Sunday at the Embassy Suites.

Most of the awards were based solely on members from the 2013 Lobo football team. Three awards were added to Sunday night’s presentation: the Big Brother of the Year Award, Academic Most Improved Award and Academic Achievement Award.

The awards and the individual winners were as follows (in order of presentation):

  • Big Brother of the Year Award: Dillon Farrell
  • Academic Most Improved Award: Devonta Tabannah
  • Academic Achievement Award: Garrett Adcock
  • New Mexico Man Award: Reece White
  • The Red Menace Award: Dillon Farrell
  • Most Valuable Offensive Scout Team Player Award: Romell Jordan
  • Most Valuable Defensive Scout Team Player Award: Tayo Adewon
  • First-Team Award (Unselfish Devotion to the Team): Mat McBain
  • Clyde Hill Most Improved Player Award: Cole Gautsche
  • Outstanding Special Teams Player Award: Carlos Wiggins
  • Colonel H.J. Golightly Defensive Most Valuable Player Award: Dallas Bollema
  • Reese Hill Offensive Most Valuable Player Award: Kasey Carrier
  • Chuck Cummings Most Inspirational Player Award: Dillon Farrell
  • Bill Brannin Most Valuable Player Award: Kasey Carrier