LoboTV
stop
Casados Tabbed As A Freshman To Watch
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  01/28/2014

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – Jasmine Casados has been named the No. 25 top freshman recruit in the nation for Lobos softball, according to the Top Freshman Recruit list provided by College Sports Madness.

A four-year letterwinner at La Cueva High School in Albuquerque, Casados comes from a highly successful softball background. She was a four-time District 2 5A champion, three-time First Team All-Metro and First Team All-District. She received many accolades in 2013, including New Mexico Gatorade Player of the Year, Softball West Magazine’s Top 100 Best of the West and was a Second Team All-American.

As a freshman infielder, Casados plans on majoring in sports medicine and athletic training.

The Lobos kick off the 2014 season next week at the Kajikawa Classic tournament in Tempe, Ariz. They play No. 7 Arizona State on Feb. 6 at 7:30 p.m. 

Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News