LoboTV
Heimburg Signs with Lobo Softball
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  04/30/2013
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

April 30, 2013

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. -- Head coach Erica Beach and assistant coaches Christi Musser and Lyndsey Angus are pleased to announce that Brandi Heimburg has signed a National Letter of Intent and will join the Lobo softball team fall 2013.

"Brandi is an all-around athlete," Beach said of her latest signee. "She has been a standout at the junior college level and I know she's ready to take the next step to Division I. She'll compete for an outfield spot and will add a lot of versatility and speed to our lineup. She can do it all at the plate and we look forward to her making an immediate impact on the program next year."

Heimburg is a native of Phoenix, Ariz., who graduated from Arcadia High School in 2011. She is currently finishing her sophomore season at Yavapai Community College. The Roughriders just finished regular season play and will make their sixth-straight NJCAA Region I postseason appearance.

The outfielder has started a team-high 53 games this season and leads Yavapai with a .451 batting average. Her on-base and slugging percentages are also team bests as she carries a .500 and .593, respectively. Heimberg has 17 doubles, three triples and one home run along with 23 stolen bases.

In her rookie season with Yavapai, Heimburg earned Arizona Community College Athletic Conference All-Conference accolades, was named NJCAA All-Region, NFCA West All-Region and third team NFCA All-America.

Heimburg played in 63 games as a freshman, recording 86 hits in 210 at-bats (.410). She tallied 26 doubles and three triples while driving in 38 runs and scoring 66. The Roughriders finished as the NJCAA Division I Region I runner-up last season.

Friday, March 27
7:00 PM - 
Softball
at UNLV
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at UNLV
Sunday, March 29
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at UNLV
Thursday, April 02
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Friday, April 03
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, April 04
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, April 07
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, April 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Friday, April 10
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, April 11
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Sunday, April 12
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
E-News