LoboTV
Print  
#8 Jered Meek
Position: Infield
Bats: L
Throws: R
Height: 5'10"
Weight: 175
Year: Freshman
Hometown: Carlsbad, N.M.
High School: Carlsbad HS
Experience: High School
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Meek Photos

FRESHMAN (2013):Appeared in 14 games and hit .235 ... made his only start of the season March 30 vs. San Diego St. and went 1-3 with two walks ... scored two runs, one against UC Riverside on March 10 and one at Nevada on April 21 ... went 2-7 as a pinch hitter, including a pinch-hit single in his first career at bat on Feb. 15 against Oklahoma St. ... recorded first double and first RBI in the bottom of the eighth against San Diego St. in the Mountain West Tournament championship game ... was perfect in nine chances in the field, all at third base.

PERSONAL:Born Sept. 23, 1993, in Carlsbad, N.M., to Lee and Janet Meek ... has an older sister, Erin, and an older brother, Nathan ... won four district baseball championships and on state championship at Carlsbad High School ... named the New Mexico Player of the Year in 2012 ... favorite athlete is Derek Jeter ... favorite movie is For Love of the Game ... studying sports medicine.

Monday, April 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
E-News