LoboTV
Print  
#23 Erik Suarez
Position: Catcher/1st Base
Bats: R
Throws: R
Height: 5'11"
Weight: 205
Year: Senior
Hometown: Burbank, Calif.
High School: Burroughs HS
Experience: 1 Letter
0
0
0
Suarez Photos

SENIOR (2013):Hit .368 in 15 games, including two starts ... started at New Mexico St. on April 1 and at home vs. Texas Tech April 2 ... hit his first career triple in the second game of a doubleheader vs. Missouri St. on March 19 ... had his only multi-hit game of the season March 30 vs. San Diego St. when he went 2-3 with a double and an RBI ... had bases-loaded pinch-hit walk in bottom of the ninth vs. San Diego St. in the Mountain West Tournament championship game ... three of his six RBI this season came with two outs.

JUNIOR (2012): Made 17 starts and appeared in 23 games overall ... hit .207 with 10 runs, nine RBIs, and two doubles ... walked 16 times, including a season-high three at UNLV on May 13, to help post .387 on base percentage ... went 2-for-4 with a run and a season-high three RBIs against San Diego St. on Mar. 17 ... reached base four times (two hits, two walks) Mar. 9 against Gonzaga.

Personal: Born February 9, 1991, in Glendale, Calif. ... parents are Alberto and Miriam Suarez ... has three siblings, Boris, Jonathan and Roxanna ... played baseball at John Burroughs High School in Burbank, Calif. ... most recently played at Glendale Community College where he was voted team captain and named Second Team Western State South Conference ... favorite athletes are Kobe Bryant and Matt Kemp ... favorite movies are Hardball and Heavy Weights ... majoring in criminology.

Saturday, April 19
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Josť St.
Monday, April 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
E-News