LoboTV
stop
Photo by R.Stevens
Photo by R.Stevens
Lobo Baseball Radio Broadcast Schedule Announced
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/10/2014

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The University of New Mexico baseball team will be back on ESPN Radio 101.7 The TEAM for the fifth straight year in 2014, and once again the voice of the Lobos, Robert Portnoy, will be calling the action.

The TEAM is currently scheduled to broadcast 28 of UNM's 31 home games as well as all Mountain West Tournament and NCAA postseason games. Select road dates may be added at a later time. The broadcast schedule begins with UNM's home opener vs. Northern Illinois in the Lobo Invite at Lobo Field on Friday, Feb. 21 at 4 p.m.

Fans can listen on their radio, online at www.golobos.com or worldwide on the TuneIn radio app.  

Portnoy, who is beginning his second season calling Lobo baseball, will handle the majority of the games. However, veteran broadcasters Scott Galetti and Henry Tafoya will be the broadcast crew on games Portnoy misses due to his responsibilities with the men's basketball team.

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News