LoboTV
stop
Photo by R.Stevens
Photo by R.Stevens
Lobo Baseball Radio Broadcast Schedule Announced
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/10/2014

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The University of New Mexico baseball team will be back on ESPN Radio 101.7 The TEAM for the fifth straight year in 2014, and once again the voice of the Lobos, Robert Portnoy, will be calling the action.

The TEAM is currently scheduled to broadcast 28 of UNM's 31 home games as well as all Mountain West Tournament and NCAA postseason games. Select road dates may be added at a later time. The broadcast schedule begins with UNM's home opener vs. Northern Illinois in the Lobo Invite at Lobo Field on Friday, Feb. 21 at 4 p.m.

Fans can listen on their radio, online at www.golobos.com or worldwide on the TuneIn radio app.  

Portnoy, who is beginning his second season calling Lobo baseball, will handle the majority of the games. However, veteran broadcasters Scott Galetti and Henry Tafoya will be the broadcast crew on games Portnoy misses due to his responsibilities with the men's basketball team.

Saturday, April 19
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Josť St.
Monday, April 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
E-News