LoboTV
0
0
0
0
stop
Harris Named First Team All-Midwest by ABCA
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  06/13/2014

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - In what should come as no surprise to anyone, Chase Harris was named to the American Baseball Coaches Association All-Midwest first team Friday. Harris, who was selected in the 14th round of the MLB Draft by the Phildelphia Philles last Saturday, has already been named a Second Team All-American as well as the NCBWA District VIII Player of the Year.

Harris led the Lobos in virtually every major offensive category this season: average (.377), at bats (247), hits (93), triples (5), home runs (8), RBIs (63), slugging (.539) and on-base percentage (.432). The only categories he didn't lead in -- runs (46), doubles (11) and stolen bases (13) -- he finished second in. He also started every game in right field and batted third in all 58 contests.

He ranks eighth in the nation in hits and RBIs per game (1.09) and played excellent defense for UNM, finishing with four outfield assists, to also earn All-Mountain West first team honors. He finished his career with 117 straight starts, the sixth longest streak in program history.

Harris' hit and RBI totals also lead the All-Midwest Team, and his four outfield assists tied for the most among the players selected.

To see the complete ABCA All-Midwest team click here.

Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
Friday, May 01
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, May 02
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Sunday, May 03
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, May 05
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at New Mexico State
Friday, May 08
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Saturday, May 09
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Sunday, May 10
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Tuesday, May 12
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Arizona State
Thursday, May 14
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Friday, May 15
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Saturday, May 16
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, May 20
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
E-News